Driving with a Suspended LicenseDefending the Accused with Experience & Passion
Denver Suspended License Lawyer
Driving on a Suspended License in Colorado
At Fife Luneau, P.C., we realize that many people who drive with a suspended license feel like they have no choice. They are only trying to get to work or complete other significant obligations. Our Denver attorneys take pride in helping people aggressively defend against driving while suspended charges.
Our firm may be able to act quickly to get the driving under suspension (DUS) charge reduced through a DMV hearing. With more than 30 years of combined experience, the defense attorneys at Fife Luneau, P.C. are aware of a number of ways to defend many cases, including a DUS.
Fight your driving with a Denver suspended license charge with help from an experienced attorney at Fife Luneau, P.C. We’re here to help protect your privileges and keep your life moving forward.
Facing charges for driving on a suspended license in Denver? Start your defense by contacting us at (720) 408-7130 today.
What are the Penalties for Driving with a Suspended License in Colorado?
Anyone caught driving with a suspended license in Denver or Colorado may be charged with a misdemeanor. If your license was originally suspended due to drug or alcohol related charges, then the penalties are usually more strict.
If the state convicts you of driving with a suspended license, you could face a variety of penalties, including:
- First conviction:
- Up to $500 in fines
- Up to a year in jail
- Second conviction:
- Up to $3,000 in fines
- A mandatory 90 days in jail, up to two years
- Ineligible to receive a driver's license for an additional 3 years
- First conviction if drugs or alcohol were involved
- Minimum of 30 days in jail
- A fine up to $1000
- Second conviction if drugs or alcohol were involved
- Minimum of 60 days in jail
- A fine between $500 and $3000
- A second conviction within a 5 year window may result in ineligibility for a license for 4 years
Unquestionably, these consequences make an already difficult situation worse. That’s why we want to help. With a vigorous defense, you may be able to have a DUS charge reduced or dismissed. The experience of Fife Luneau, P.C. makes our Denver DUI lawyers a go-to choice.
If you have been charged with driving on a suspended license in Denver or Colorado, you need someone in your corner. Get a FREE consultation by contacting us at (720) 408-7130 today!
Because Results Matter
Fife Luneau, P.C. is one of the most respected law firms when it comes to DUI and criminal related cases. We have a remarkable track record up and down the Front Range, successfully handling some of the most complex cases.
- Acquitted of All Charges DUI Acquittal
- Dismissed Careless Driving
- Dismissed Careless Driving
- Dismissed Attempted Murder, Assault, Menacing with a Deadly Weapon, Distribution of Marijuana
- Dismissed Assault in the Third Degree (Domestic Violence)
GET STARTED ON YOUR DEFENSE TODAY!
Call our office at (720) 408-7130 to schedule your free consultation.
We've Got them
How should I choose a Denver criminal defense attorney?A: First and foremost, your lawyer should be confident and knowledgeable in their practice. You should always feel comfortable with discussing the details of your situation and your freedom and your rights should be your counsel’s top priority. At Fife Luneau, P.C., our team has a true passion for what we do, and our experience and zealous advocacy is a testament to this. We have a proven track record for results and will always fight for your best interest.
How much are your legal fees?A: Fife Luneau, P.C. handles cases on an upfront flat-fee schedule that is determined based on how severe your charges, how complex the case, and whether you need to go to trial. We will discuss all issues with you beforehand, and once you agree to our fees, we’ll hold your money in a trust on your behalf. This way we can focus on your matter and not on money. Our firm also accepts all major credit cards.
After an arrest, what are my rights?A: Every U.S. citizen is granted certain rights by the Constitution. These include the face that you are innocent until proven guilty, and that burden is put on the prosecution. After you have been charged, you have the right to a public trial, skilled counsel of your choosing or a court-appointed lawyer, if needed, the right to remain silent to protect yourself from incrimination, the right to cross-examine the accused, the right to testify, or not, and the right to an appeal.