Petty TheftDefending the Accused with Experience & Passion
Denver Petty Theft Attorney
Colorado Petty Larceny Charges
Colorado classifies theft crimes based on the monetary value of the alleged offense and the circumstances of the theft. Petty theft/misdemeanor thefts in particular have lower penalties depending on the value of stolen objects, typically involved in shoplifting.
Misdemeanor/Petty Theft Charges:
- Class 1 Petty Offense: Less than $50.
- Class 3 Misdemeanor: Between $50 and $300.
- Class 2 Misdemeanor: Between $300 and $750.
- Class 1 Misdemeanor: Between $750 and $2,000.
Misdemeanor/Petty Theft Penalties:
- Class 1 Petty Offense Penalty: Up to 6 months in jail & $500 in fines
- Class 3 Misdemeanor Penalty: Up to 6 months in jail & $750 in fines
- Class 2 Misdemeanor Penalty: Up to 12 months in jail & $1,000 in fines
- Class 1 Misdemeanor Penalty: Up to 18 months in jail & $5,000 in fines
At Fife Luneau, P.C., our Denver petty theft lawyers know the importance of waging a dynamic defense on your behalf. There are many circumstances surrounding a crime that can factor into your defense.
Experienced Theft Crimes Legal Counsel
Prosecutors are known for going for being tough. When it comes to theft crimes, that means they are likely to go for maximum penalties. You need someone on your side who cares about your future, your rights, and the facts of your story. You need an experienced Denver petty theft crime attorney at Fife Luneau, P.C. With more than 30 years of combined experience in criminal defense, we dedicate ourselves to defending the accused. Put our experience to work for you today.
Do not plead guilty. Instead, contact our proven Denver petty theft attorneys (720) 408-7130 for a FREE case review today.
Because Results Matter
Fife Luneau, P.C. is one of the most respected law firms when it comes to DUI and criminal related cases. We have a remarkable track record up and down the Front Range, successfully handling some of the most complex cases.
- Acquitted of All Charges DUI Acquittal
- Dismissed Careless Driving
- Dismissed Careless Driving
- Dismissed Attempted Murder, Assault, Menacing with a Deadly Weapon, Distribution of Marijuana
- Dismissed Assault in the Third Degree (Domestic Violence)
GET STARTED ON YOUR DEFENSE TODAY!
Call our office at (720) 408-7130 to schedule your free consultation.
We've Got them
How should I choose a Denver criminal defense attorney?A: First and foremost, your lawyer should be confident and knowledgeable in their practice. You should always feel comfortable with discussing the details of your situation and your freedom and your rights should be your counsel’s top priority. At Fife Luneau, P.C., our team has a true passion for what we do, and our experience and zealous advocacy is a testament to this. We have a proven track record for results and will always fight for your best interest.
How much are your legal fees?A: Fife Luneau, P.C. handles cases on an upfront flat-fee schedule that is determined based on how severe your charges, how complex the case, and whether you need to go to trial. We will discuss all issues with you beforehand, and once you agree to our fees, we’ll hold your money in a trust on your behalf. This way we can focus on your matter and not on money. Our firm also accepts all major credit cards.
After an arrest, what are my rights?A: Every U.S. citizen is granted certain rights by the Constitution. These include the face that you are innocent until proven guilty, and that burden is put on the prosecution. After you have been charged, you have the right to a public trial, skilled counsel of your choosing or a court-appointed lawyer, if needed, the right to remain silent to protect yourself from incrimination, the right to cross-examine the accused, the right to testify, or not, and the right to an appeal.